Specialty Food Magazine

SUMMER 2015

Specialty Food Magazine is the leading publication for retailers, manufacturers and foodservice professionals in the specialty food trade. It provides news, trends and business-building insights that help readers keep their businesses competitive.

Issue link: http://specialtyfoodmagazine.epubxp.com/i/523050

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 203

2 ❘ SPECIALTY FOOD MAGAZINE specialtyfood.com facebook.com/craftcarejoy twitter.com/craftcarejoy SUBSCRIBER SERVICES: Specialty Food Magazine, PO Box 46108, Plymouth, MN 55446; subscriberservice@specialtyfood.com; 800.869.6882 POSTAL INFORMATION: Specialty Food Magazine ® (ISSN 1539-1477) VOL. 45, No. 3 is published quarterly—Winter, Spring, Summer, Fall—as a service to the industry by the Specialty Food Association, 136 Madison Ave., 12th Floor, New York, NY 10016. Phone: 212.482.6440; specialtyfood.com. Periodicals postage rate is paid at New York, NY, and at additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Specialty Food Magazine, Subscriber Services, PO Box 46108, Plymouth, MN 55446. PUBLICATIONS MAIL AGREEMENT NO. 4133555. IMEX, STATION A, PO BOX 54, WINDSOR ON N9A 6J5. Subscription price: $50 per year. © 2015 Specialty Food Association. All rights reserved. EDITOR Denise Purcell MANAGING EDITOR Eva Meszaros CONTRIBUTING EDITOR Susan Segrest ART DIRECTOR Maria San Andres BUYERS' PICKS Nicole Potenza Denis TRENDS & HAPPENINGS Denise Shoukas PREPARED FOOD FOCUS Joanna Pruess CHEESE FOCUS Janet Fletcher William (Pete) Booker III, Smithfield Specialty Foods Dan W. Dowe, Artisanal Cheese, LLC Susan Eriksen, Char Crust Cara Figgins, Partners, A Tasteful Choice Co. Case D. Fischer, Fischer & Wieser Specialty Foods, Inc. Arnim von Friedeburg, German Foods North America, LLC Paula Lambert, Mozzarella Company Patricia N. Lobel, Avenue Gourmet Greg O'Neill, Pastoral Artisan Cheese, Bread & Wine Trish Pohanka, European Imports, Inc. Jon Pruden, Taste Unlimited Greg O'Neill, Pastoral Artisan Cheese, Bread & Wine Patricia N. Lobel, Avenue Gourmet William (Pete) Booker III, Smithfeld Specialty Foods Patrick Crowl, Woodstock Farmers Market Pete Marczyk, Marczyk Fine Foods Phil Myers, Central Market Liz Martinez, Bi-Rite Emilio Mignucci, Di Bruno Bros. Linda Sikorski, Market Hall Foods Trip Straub, Straub's Richard Tarlov, Canyon Market RETAILER NETWORK COMMITTEE ? What will have the biggest impact on the future of food PUBLISHER Chris Crocker 646.878.0160 ccrocker@specialtyfood.com DIRECTOR, MEDIA PRODUCTION & DIGITAL ANALYTICS Phyllis Jeferson pjeferson@specialtyfood.com CIRCULATION MANAGER David Harrell dharrell@specialtyfood.com MEMBER RELATIONS Leslie Hutchings 646.878.0139 lhutchings@specialtyfood.com Jay Bhattacharjee 646.878.0183 jbhattacharjee@specialtyfood.com Janet DeCarlo 646.878.0187 jdecarlo@specialtyfood.com Kim Farrell 646.878.0135 kfarrell@specialtyfood.com Phyllis Mintz 646.878.0108 pmintz@specialtyfood.com Sara Rutkowski 646.878.0132 srutkowski@specialtyfood.com Kathy Sackett 646.878.0145 ksackett@specialtyfood.com Jessica Searson 646.878.0136 jsearson@specialtyfood.com BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT Erik Maas 646.878.0147 emaas@specialtyfood.com Edwin Rivera 646.878.0146 erivera@specialtyfood.com DIGITAL DELIVERY Ric Camacho 646.878.0110 rcamacho@specialtyfood.com Mark Caporelli 646.878.0154 mcaporelli@specialtyfood.com mobile on-demand apps EXECUTIVE TEAM President Ann G. Daw Senior Vice President, Content & Media Chris Crocker Senior Vice President, Business Development and Member Relations Chris Nemchek Vice President, Philanthropy, Government, and Industry Relations Ron Tanner Vice President, Finance Michael A. Tuccillo Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer Laura Santella-Saccone Chief Human Resources Officer Camille Gargiso Chief Operations Officer Bill Lynch Chief Information Technology Officer Lisa Stefanoff Head of Digital Ric Camacho Head of Content Denise Purcell Head of Marketing Services Betsy Schwartz BOARD OF DIRECTORS Chairwoman: Shawn McBride, Foah International, LLC Vice Chairwoman: Becky Renfro Borbolla, Renfro Foods, Inc. Treasurer: Matt Nielsen, Nielsen-Massey Vanillas, Inc. Secretary: Jack Acree, Saffron Road Past Chairman: Mike Silver, Neomonde Baking Company, Inc.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Specialty Food Magazine - SUMMER 2015