Specialty Food Magazine

FALL 2019

Specialty Food Magazine is the leading publication for retailers, manufacturers and foodservice professionals in the specialty food trade. It provides news, trends and business-building insights that help readers keep their businesses competitive.

Issue link: https://specialtyfoodmagazine.epubxp.com/i/1156964

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 91

EDITOR Denise Purcell MANAGING EDITOR Julie Gallagher CONTENT ASSOCIATE Arielle Feger CREATIVE DIRECTOR Maria San Andres ART DIRECTOR Michael Gage Costa CATEGORY SPOTLIGHT Nicole Potenza Denis TRENDS & HAPPENINGS Denise Shoukas CHEESE FOCUS Janet Fletcher 2 [ SPECIALTY FOOD MAGAZINE specialtyfood.com facebook.com/specialtyfoodassociation twitter.com/specialty_food ® SUBSCRIBER SERVICES: Specialty Food Magazine, PO Box 46108, Plymouth, MN 55446; subscriberservice@specialtyfood.com; 800.869.6882 POSTAL INFORMATION: Specialty Food Magazine ® (ISSN 1539-1477) VOL. 49, No. 4 is published quarterly—Winter, Spring, Summer, Fall—as a service to the industry by the Specialty Food Association, 136 Madison Ave., 12th Floor, New York, NY 10016. Phone: 212.482.6440; specialtyfood.com. Periodicals postage rate is paid at New York, NY, and at additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Specialty Food Magazine, Subscriber Services, PO Box 46108, Plymouth, MN 55446. PUBLICATIONS MAIL AGREEMENT NO. 4133555. IMEX, STATION A, PO BOX 54, WINDSOR ON N9A 6J5. Subscription price: $50 per year. © 2019 Specialty Food Association. All rights reserved. PUBLISHER Chris Crocker 646.878.0160 ccrocker@specialtyfood.com PRODUCTION DIRECTOR Phyllis JeŽerson pjeŽerson@specialtyfood.com DIRECTOR OF SALES & PARTNERSHIPS Louis Helms 646.878.0161 lhelms@specialtyfood.com INTERNATIONAL SALES MANAGER Mimo Boulefrakh 646.878.0151 mboulefrakh@specialtyfood.com GLOBAL ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE Max Vallariello 646.878.0183 mvallariello@specialtyfood.com MEDIA SALES Kim Farrell 646.878.0135 kfarrell@specialtyfood.com Greg Goulski 646.878.0116 ggoulski@specialtyfood.com MEMBER RELATIONS Lisa StefanoŽ 646.878.0109 lstefanoŽ@specialtyfood.com Janet DeCarlo 646.878.0187 jdecarlo@specialtyfood.com Need Information? Go to Foodle TM search on specialtyfood.com EXECUTIVE TEAM President Phil Kafarakis Treasurer and Senior Vice President, Finance & Strategy Irene Math Vice President, Technology & Innovation Ric Camacho Vice President, Human Resources Lisa Gauchey Vice President, Engagement & Events Bill Lynch Vice President, Strategic Alliances Leo Squatrito Vice President, Philanthropy, Government, & Industry Relations Ron Tanner BOARD OF DIRECTORS Co-Chairwomen Trish Pohanka, Brandstorm Inc./Natierra Becky Renfro Borbolla, Renfro Foods Inc. Vice Chairman Charlie Apt, Sarabeth's Kitchen Board Financial Officer Lori King, Stonewall Kitchen Secretary Susan Eriksen, Char Crust, Inc. Julie Busha, Nicole Foods/Slawsa Case Fischer, Fischer & Wieser Specialty Foods, Inc. Jill Giacomini Basch, Point Reyes Farmstead Cheese Company David Gremmels, Rogue Creamery Beth Haley, DPI Mark Kroencke, KeHE Distributors LLC Nona Lim, Nona Lim Emilio Mignucci, Di Bruno Bros. Jon Pruden, TASTE Lee Zalben, Peanut Butter & Co. champagne and my once-a- year persimmon pudding ? What food do you most enjoy during holiday celebrations? fresh shrimp cocktail the crispy skin on roasted pork

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Specialty Food Magazine - FALL 2019