Specialty Food Magazine

WINTER 2015

Specialty Food Magazine is the leading publication for retailers, manufacturers and foodservice professionals in the specialty food trade. It provides news, trends and business-building insights that help readers keep their businesses competitive.

Issue link: https://specialtyfoodmagazine.epubxp.com/i/438836

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 4 of 139

2 ❘ SPECIALTY FOOD MAGAZINE specialtyfood.com facebook.com/craftcarejoy twitter.com/craftcarejoy OFFICERS President Ann G. Daw Senior Vice President, Content & Media Chris Crocker Senior Vice President, Business Development and Member Relations Chris Nemchek Vice President, Philanthropy, Government, and Industry Relations Ron Tanner Vice President, Finance Michael A. Tuccillo BOARD OF DIRECTORS Chairwoman: Shawn McBride, Foah International, LLC Vice Chairwoman: Becky Renfro Borbolla, Renfro Foods, Inc. Treasurer: Matt Nielsen, Nielsen-Massey Vanillas, Inc. Secretary: Jack Acree, Saffron Road Past Chairman: Mike Silver, Neomonde Baking Company, Inc. SUBSCRIBER SERVICES: Specialty Food Magazine, PO Box 46108, Plymouth, MN 55446; subscriberservice@specialtyfood.com; 800.869.6882 POSTAL INFORMATION: Specialty Food Magazine ® (ISSN 1539-1477) VOL. 45, No. 1 is published quarterly—Winter, Spring, Summer, Fall—as a service to the industry by the Specialty Food Association, 136 Madison Ave., 12th Floor, New York, NY 10016. Phone: 212.482.6440; specialtyfood.com. Periodicals postage rate is paid at New York, NY, and at additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Specialty Food Magazine, Subscriber Services, PO Box 46108, Plymouth, MN 55446. PUBLICATIONS MAIL AGREEMENT NO. 4133555. IMEX, STATION A, PO BOX 54, WINDSOR ON N9A 6J5. Subscription price: $50 per year. © 2015 Specialty Food Association. All rights reserved. EDITOR Denise Purcell MANAGING EDITOR Eva Meszaros CONTRIBUTING EDITOR Susan Segrest ART DIRECTOR Maria San Andres BUYERS' PICKS Nicole Potenza Denis TRENDS & HAPPENINGS Denise Shoukas PREPARED FOOD FOCUS Joanna Pruess CHEESE FOCUS Janet Fletcher William (Pete) Booker III, Smithfield Specialty Foods Dan W. Dowe, Artisanal Cheese, LLC Susan Eriksen, Char Crust Cara Figgins, Partners, A Tasteful Choice Co. Case D. Fischer, Fischer & Wieser Specialty Foods, Inc. Arnim von Friedeburg, German Foods North America, LLC Paula Lambert, Mozzarella Company Patricia N. Lobel, Avenue Gourmet Greg O'Neill, Pastoral Artisan Cheese, Bread & Wine Trish Pohanka, European Imports, Inc. Felix Villa, Global Sales and Marketing Solutions Jon Pruden, Taste Unlimited Greg O'Neill, Pastoral Artisan Cheese, Bread & Wine Patricia N. Lobel, Avenue Gourmet William (Pete) Booker III, Smithfeld Specialty Foods Patrick Crowl, Woodstock Farmers Market Pete Marczyk, Marczyk Fine Foods Phil Myers, Central Market Liz Martinez, Bi-Rite Emilio Mignucci, Di Bruno Bros. Linda Sikorski, Market Hall Foods Trip Straub, Straub's Richard Tarlov, Canyon Market PRODUCTION DIRECTOR Phyllis Jeferson pjeferson@specialtyfood.com CIRCULATION MANAGER David Harrell dharrell@specialtyfood.com RETAILER NETWORK COMMITTEE ? What will be the big food trend of 2015 PUBLISHER Chris Crocker 646.878.0160 ccrocker@specialtyfood.com MEMBER RELATIONS Leslie Hutchings 646.878.0139 lhutchings@specialtyfood.com Jay Bhattacharjee 646.878.0183 jbhattacharjee@specialtyfood.com Janet DeCarlo 646.878.0187 jdecarlo@specialtyfood.com Kim Farrell 646.878.0135 kfarrell@specialtyfood.com Phyllis Mintz 646.878.0108 pmintz@specialtyfood.com Sara Rutkowski 646.878.0132 srutkowski@specialtyfood.com Kathy Sackett 646.878.0145 ksackett@specialtyfood.com Jessica Searson 646.878.0136 jsearson@specialtyfood.com BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT Erik Maas 646.878.0147 emaas@specialtyfood.com Edwin Rivera 646.878.0146 erivera@specialtyfood.com DIGITAL DELIVERY Ric Camacho 646.878.0110 rcamacho@specialtyfood.com Mark Caporelli 646.878.0154 mcaporelli@specialtyfood.com farro, spelt, barley same-day food delivery matcha & foraged foods

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Specialty Food Magazine - WINTER 2015