Specialty Food Magazine

OCT 2012

Specialty Food Magazine is the leading publication for retailers, manufacturers and foodservice professionals in the specialty food trade. It provides news, trends and business-building insights that help readers keep their businesses competitive.

Issue link: https://specialtyfoodmagazine.epubxp.com/i/83609

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 6 of 63

ADVERTISING PUBLISHER Matt Thomas 646.878.0174 mthomas@nasft.org READ MORE ONLINE… Visit specialtyfood.com/onlinehighlights for these and other features: UPCOMING WEBINAR: TODAY'S SPECIALTY FOOD CONSUMER 2012 A webinars@work session on October 10 at 2 p.m. EDT will focus on the latest consumer research from the National Association for the Specialty Food Trade, "Today's Specialty Food Consumer 2012," found on p. 33 in this issue. The session will be led by the NASFT's Ron Tanner and include a deeper look at the data as well as a live Q-and-A. VEGAN SNACKS AND TREATS Affter reading three recipes for vegan pasta, baked goods and a Mexican torta on p. 53, learn more about vegan snacks and sweet treats available on the market. .com FOODSPRING.COM MARKETPLACE Browse through the Marketplace on foodspring.com, where you'll find more than 3,000 products and more than 1,200 recipes from members of the NASFT. NASFT CELEBRATES 60 YEARS The NASFT marks its 60th anniversary this year. To celebrate the occasion, the NASFT has created "A Visual Feast," an online exhibit that highlights the people, products and events that have defined the specialty food industry over the past six decades. A physical version of the exhibit will be on display January 20–22, 2013, at the upcoming Winter Fancy Food Show in San Francisco. BITE THIS Looking for innovative specialty food products? Visit foodspring.com's Bite This pick of the day. NASFT MEMBER PROFILES Read more about the operations, histories, product innovations and future plans of some of the 2,900 specialty food member companies of the NASFT. TELL US... Read the NASFT's report "Today's Specialty Food Consumer 2012" (p. 33) and then tell us how you're using social media—whose usage is on the rise among specialty food consumers—to get new customers and keep them coming back. facebook.com/specialtyfoodmedia 4 ❘ SPECIALTY FOOD MAGAZINE ❘ specialtyfood.com SALES COORDINATORS Cynthia Eisemann 646.878.0138 ceisemann@nasft.org Jessica Maldonado 646.878.0151 jmaldonado@nasft.org UNITED STATES NEW YORK, NEW JERSEY, CONNECTICUT Kim Farrell 646.878.0135 kfarrell@nasft.org ATLANTIC & SOUTHERN REGION Edwin Rivera 646.878.0146 erivera@nasft.org NORTHWEST & CENTRAL WEST REGION Kathy Sackett 646.878.0145 ksackett@nasft.org SOUTHWEST REGION Phyllis Mintz 646.878.0108 pmintz@nasft.org NEW ENGLAND & CENTRAL EAST REGION Jessica Searson 646.878.0136 jsearson@nasft.org INTERNATIONAL CANADA, EUROPE, CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA Erik Maas, Sales Director +1.646.878.0147 emaas@nasft.org AFRICA, ASIA, MIDDLE EAST Jay Bhattacharjee +1.646.878.0183 jbhattacharjee@nasft.org

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Specialty Food Magazine - OCT 2012